Sometimes as a teacher you don't want your students to collaborate by messaging each other. Because of this, Chalkup has the ability for the teacher to temporarily disable messaging during class time.
To disable student messaging capabilities go into your Chalkup Class.
Click your Course Name to open the Course Settings Dropdown then choose Messaging Settings.
Here, you'll be able to choose a timeframe to turn off messaging. During this time when messaging is disabled, students will not be able to send or receive messages from other students. They will still be able to receive messages from their teacher.
All student messages are always archived, and can never be deleted by any student. If there is an issue with student messaging a verified administrator can contact Chalkup services to file a formal request for message access by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org