Go back to Chalkup

Managing Course Info While in Admin Mode

Follow

To manage course enrollments as an Administrator in Chalkup, first confirm that you have administrative access.

This means your school is using Chalkup Pro and you've been granted administrative access to the platform.

You'll navigate to your Admin Dashboard by clicking the "Admin" link in the bottom of your standard Chalkup Dashboard. 

 

Once in your Admin Dashboard, select "Courses" from your left-hand navigation.

 

 

Once you click on a course, you'll be able to edit all course information, add students, and add instructors.

 

When adding an instructor or student, you'll be prompted to fill in a name of the new addition.

As you type a name, Chalkup will generate options for you to complete the field based on the users associated with your Chalkup account. If a name you are looking for does not appear, we suggest first checking that the user you're trying to add has a Chalkup account. You can do that in the "Users" section of your Admin Dashboard.

Once you've added users to a course and edited any course information, click the "save changes" button in the top right-hand of your screen.

 

To remove a course altogether, click the "x" to the direct right of the course listing on your Courses page. Once you confirm, the course will be removed for all students and teachers.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk